Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

Long story short, everyone at this dealership went above and beyond! We came in not very happy and expressed our concerns. Not only did they make everything right and we’re very honest with us but the customer service was to the max! I don’t think I had a dealership that had the customer service that they have!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Great service - great people. And was glad for the ride home!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Had a great time shopping for my new truck. Our salesman Justin Cohen, was very patient, knowledgeable and extremely easy to deal with. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

These guys made car buying a pleasure. They made the entire process painless. We bought a car basically over the phone. Dan answered all of our questions so I flew in, bought the car and drove it home! Justin Cohen even picked me up from the airport. The Starling team had everything ready to roll! Buying an as-is used vehicle, they made me feel comfortable that, if something really went wrong, they would be there to help out. Justin even called to check in a day or two after I bought to make sure all was well. They're a ...

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Awesome car buying experience. Staff was courteous and easy to work with. 10 out of 10 would recommend to anyone. Price was equal to market value, and they still tried to cut any cost to make it easier. Will definitely be using them for now on.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Wayne was an awesome service advisor!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

I was able to get my car in within 24 hours of calling for an appointment. Shane was very helpful and kept me updated on the status of my car. Service was completed quickly and I was able to get my car back in less than a day! I was very impressed with the service department.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

The entire staff was great to interact with and they created such an easy going atmosphere. Cornelius was great to work with. Called on Monday to discuss a deal seeing I was coming from North Carolina and today is Thursday and I just picked up my new baby. Will definitely be recommending this dealer to folks I know in search for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

It was quick and easy

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Chip, Dan, and Rich were such a pleasure to work with today on the purchase of our first car as a married couple. We were experiencing so much stress and car buyer’s fatigue because we’ve been so disappointed in our whole experience of car shopping. Other car dealerships were so unprofessional and untrustworthy. We never left a place without feeling anxious or not well taken care of. Immediately up entering Starling we were welcomed by several gentlemen, and they were so helpful. They pulled the car up we were interested in and let us go (on our own!!) ...

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Shane was very helpful with helping me purchase my Chevy Equinox. He was able to help me get financing at a better price than the bank. I will definitely come back to purchase my next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Knowledgeable and VERY efficient staff. They are honest and don’t price gouge you. By far the best car buying experience I have had. I cannot recommend anyone better.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Norman was great to work with, along with everyone at the dealer seemed to care about the customer's needs.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Excellent customer service! Great team to work with! Norman made sure we were all set! Thanks again for a great experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Chip was great and made it super easy and painless when purchasing our new Silverado! Would recommend him and the Starling staff to anyone

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

didn’t even meet the guy in person did everything over the phone they delivered the truck and it was all easy going !!!! Very transparent

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Can’t say enough about the excellent service I received from salesman Shane Williamson and the entire Starling Team. If you’re looking for a Chevy - make sure you call Shane first. He will go the extra mile for you to make sure you have the right vehicle at the right price!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

I had an amazing experience with Wayne, I had to come in last minute during the week to get my tire repaired or I wouldn’t have been able to get to work and he squeezed me in and made it happen and I was so unbelievably thankful. He was very kind and professional, would come back again anytime!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Chip was an excellent guide throughout the car buying process. He was frank, knowledgeable, and went out of his way to secure me the best deal. As a young woman, buying a car can be intimidating and after visiting multiple other dealerships, Starling and Chip are the best Charleston has to offer hands down.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

The salesman that worked with me, Chip, treated me well, was transparent and made the sales transaction as smooth as possible . Really happy with my experience and truck purchase at Starling Chevrolet!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Salesman, Chip, made this car purchase the very best I have ever had. He is honest, polite, professional, and very knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Very professional and well-run.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 6, 2024

I went to Starling with my Husband who bought a 2500, which he had been trying to find for quite some time. Dan and Dominik were wonderful. Friendly and professional and instrumental in getting my Husbands dream truck here. When I saw how well they worked with their team, Chip in sales and Rich in Finance; I knew this was the dealership I trusted to turn in my Tahoe to get a new one. Dan found me a Tahoe super cruise which exceeded my expectations of having “all the bells and whistles” and even made sure I would get my black ...

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

I went to Starling with my Husband who bought a 2500, which he had been trying to find for quite some time. Dan and Dominik were wonderful. Friendly and professional and instrumental in getting my Husbands dream truck here. When I saw how well they worked with their team, Chip in sales and Rich in Finance; I knew this was the dealership I trusted to turn in my Tahoe to get a new one. Dan found me a Tahoe super cruise which exceeded my expectations of having “all the bells and whistles” and even made sure I would get my black ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2024

I went to Starling with my Husband who bought a 2500, which he had been trying to find for quite some time. Dan and Dominik were wonderful. Friendly and professional and instrumental in getting my Husbands dream truck here. When I saw how well they worked with their team, Chip in sales and Rich in Finance; I knew this was the dealership I trusted to turn in my Tahoe to get a new one. Dan found me a Tahoe super cruise which exceeded my expectations of having “all the bells and whistles” and even made sure I would get my black ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

second time around i’ve come to this dealership and I will continue to come back ! chip never fails to help me out and always gives me the best options. He doesn’t try to just sell me a car but looks at my needs and wants too. The whole team is great !

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Great service in and out in a flash!

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Cornelius was an amazing salesperson! He made the whole process so quick and easy! Will defintely be visiting Starling Chevrolet again!

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Awesome salesman, very quick and courteous.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

I had a great experience purchasing my pre owned vehicle from Starling Chevrolet, the sales Consultant Chip was outstanding as was manager Dominic and Lindsay who finalized the purchase. I highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Great service and communication from Wayne

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Oil change was completed in a timely manner. Wayne is always great to work with!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Completed in timely mann

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Shane helped my daughter purchase her first car. He was very helpful, knowledgeable, and pleasant to work with!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

What an enjoyable,hassle free experience! Cornelius Sanders was our sales person... He was very pleasant and professional. We received more than what we thought for our trade in. The manager Dan Warren was also amazing! We buy 3 new vehicles every year or two... we will be purchasing all our vehicles from Starling Chevy !

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Wayne is the best!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

We worked with Shane, and he was great! He was personable and easy to work with, and he was not pushy. We are very happy with our new SUV, and we enjoyed doing business here.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Our Salesman Shane was Awesome. He took the time out to share valuable information to assure the we would be please with our vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

My purchase was seamless. Great team and Norman was excellent.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

It took less time than promised to complete my oil change

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

Wonderful experience. Was taken care of immediately. Service was excellent.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle Starling Chevrolet in Mt. Pleasant SC is the place to go. Cornelius Sanders was my salesperson he was Fantastic with no pressure & answered all my questions like a professional person, this was one of the best experiences I had buying a new vehicle. Cornelius worked with me on the price until I was happy with it. All the employees I met that day made me feel comfortable & that they cared. Thank you Starling Chevrolet Team for my new 2024 Blazer & a smooth process, I highly recommend !!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

What an awesome experience with Chip and the managers, would definitely buy from them again.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Love this place 1000%! Didn’t feel like I was at a dealership. Make sure you hit up Cornelius Sanders he will not disappoint and treat you like your favorite cousin…

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

We always receive excellent service upon request and vehicle is always ready on a timely basis, which is the reason we keep coming back. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Mr. Chip and the gang were very helpful in guiding me along the way of my car purchase. They operate in an honest and transparent way, with no high pressure whatsoever. They not only want to get costumers want they need, but keep costumers coming back for future needs. Mr. Chip provided excellent costumer service throughout, and I could not be more satisfied with him and his dealership. 10/10

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Excellent experience. Personnel were friendly, efficient and professional. Great waiting area and fresh coffee

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Cornelius was great to work with and made the whole car buying experience a breeze. Look forward to doing business with Starling Chevrolet in the future.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Very timely.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

The service experience was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Wayne Goss was our service representative. He always does an outstanding job. We won't take our vehicle to anyone else.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

This was one of the easiest new car buying experiences I’ve had. Cornelius was a pleasure to deal with and provided excellent service! Dan was straightforward and got me to the right number. Would buy again from Starling, Mount Pleasant.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Very professional and easy to deal with. Cornelius was friendly and did a great job! Highly recommend

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

My family had a wonderful experience during the process of buying a truck from Cornelius Sanders at Starling Chevrolet. He was extremely helpful and professional during the process. I would highly recommend Cornelius when buying an automobile.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2023

Norman is very courteous and professional. It wasa pleasure working with him!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

My salesman ‘Shane’ was very nice to deal with, easy going, and straight forward. He spent a lot of time helping me with my decision as I had a of questions and unknowns about the vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

I’ve always relied on Wayne Goss for all of his help and amazing customer service on multiple vehicles I have owned. I followed him to STARLING, even though it’s a bit out of the way, but totally worth it! You can’t find better help anywhere else!! Wayne and his team are unmatched and I will always follow!!!! Thank you for all that you do!!! I also wanted to give a WAR EAGLE SHOUT OUT to Mike!!! Thank you for your help today!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

Chip (salesman) was excellent in every way and he and the store manager very straightforward in their approach. We found the car I wanted and more. The finance manager was reasonable and cut me in on every reasonable break they could. My credit score went up after the financing! The Malibu RS I got is a dream: performance, handling, good mileage, yet plenty of turbo charged power.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

I had an issue with the oil pressure switch on my hybrid Tahoe on the way home from an Anniversary trip to Charleston. On the way home we had a low oil pressure warning. Even though the service department was completely booked.The Service Manager and team diagnosed the problem, changed and refilled the oil and fluids and had us back on the road very quickly! Would definitely Recommend!

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Great customer service, informative and was very friendly, and helped me figure everything out. I would recommend 5 stars go to them for any need!!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Shane and Dan were very conscientious and accommodating to my needs. Class act!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Great experience at Starling. Very welcoming and Norman was great to work with. Very knowledgeable and walked me through all the trim level comparisons and functionalities of the trucks. After deal was done Norman helped set up phone connection and everything in the High Country.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Always a amazing experience!! The staff is always quick and attentive. I appreciate the staff and friendliness of everyone. It's hard to find that in a lot of places anymore!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2023

I bought a 2020 Mercedes Benz GLC300 about two weeks ago. The buying experience was smooth and I am satisfied so far. Norman, Adam, and Rich was able to get me the deal I wanted in a very short time. Would do business with them again! A++++

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2023

Great buying experience, very customer focused, great price

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2023

Shane was great and our experience was awesome. Would buy from here again in the future

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2023

Starling Chevrolet once again you went above and beyond with customer service and service your department. I brought my son in along with me and he stated he’s going buy his truck from Mr. Joe and the crew! Appreciate you guys!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2023

All went well for service and timing. Ella's was very helpful and pleasant to work with.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2023

Great experience!! Wayne Goss their service manager was so helpful and fit me in for service last minute! Worth the drive to get help at Starling Mt. Pleasant, SC!!

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2023

The Service Department was GREAT! I was in and out in record time! I called to inquire if anyone canceled their appointment or any openings available. Low and behold, there was one!!!! He told me what time to arrive and the rest is history! I'm another satisfied customer! 😊

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2023

My fist time there was an awesome experience. I knew what I wanted. Maybe not the color I wanted. But it's all good. They found the car that I really liked. The salesperson Shane was very patient with me. Because there was lots of questions I've asked. He took the time out to show me how to learn the car. I'm still learning how to operate it after 3 months. Thanks Shane for being there when I have a question. You're the best. The staff was very helpful and friendly.. I left with a car.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

Overall, the process was not the smoothest, but I can say that they made it right in the end, so overall, I am happy. Wayne, my service advisor, was fantastic from start to finish. I will definitely take my truck back here again when needed.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

This was my 3rd time buying a vehicle from Starling including the sister dealership in Florida. Norman Sasnett was very friendly and accommodating to all my needs and we struck a deal. He even went a step further to try and find a lost item in my defrost system! Rich was great to deal with also, quick and efficient. All good stuff! Thanks Norman and the crew for making it a pleasant experience once more!! Oh, I love the car! Ronnie Johnson Used 2020 Chevy Traverse LT3

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

Shane made my appointment easy. Quick drop off and pick up. We’re all very busy so this was nice.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

I had a great experience today with a trade-in for a nice used SUV. My salesman was Chip Clair who could not have been easier to work with. Definitely recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

The process was very easy transition. Exceptional customer service, very accommodating. I’ve gain a car family for all of my car purchases and needs. Highly recommend Chip & Adam they are they BEST!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

Awesome experience with everyone. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

Awesome experience! Can't thank Ella and the guys enough. They were accommodating and helpful every step of the way. They responded immediately when I scheduled my service appt they finished early and kept me advised. And they were extremely helpful with some infotainment system questions as well. I highly recommend Starling Chevrolet!

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2023

All went well except i think the price has exceeded its value. I will shop around my next oil change.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2023

excellent

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2023

What a great experience in the new purchase of my Silverado ZR2. Norman and everyone at Starling Chevy Mt. Pleasant were great and very knowledgeable with the exact truck I wanted. Thanks y’all!

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

Shane did a great job taking care of an out of town owner. Thank you

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

Chip Clair was super helpful throughout the car buying process. He answered all questions and obtained requested info quickly. Make sure you check with Starling before your next car purchase.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

We have purchased 2 cars in the last month from Starling Chevrolet. Chip is an outstanding sales person and we went back to get another vehicle because we had such a great experience. Chip was busy but Adam helped us with our trade in so he stepped in. HE IS MY FAVORITE CAR PERSON OF ALL TIME, which is saying a lot because I am 60 years old. First, he knew what we wanted and he knew that we didn't want to spend all day at the dealer. Second, he gave us a screaming deal. We got a fantastic car and ...

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

This was the BEST car buying experience ever. Keith was so nice. From the first time we spoke by phone until we drove off the lot with our new truck, Keith’s communication and customer care was 5 STAR! No lies and no pressure! He was very knowledgeable on the vehicle we purchased.The entire staff was so friendly and made my family feel welcomed and special! The finance team (Adam & Frank) promised to beat my already competitive rate and they delivered! Buying a car can be a hassle but this experience was one I truly appreciated. The front desk ...

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2023

Excellent customer service. Very pleased. Will be back as needed.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2023

Starling Chevy and Norman were great! We came in and never felt pressured to buy. We found an amazing deal and had to sign on the line. Highly recommend stopping by to buy! Your welcome in advance!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

From start to finish, the easiest purchase of a vehicle ever! I saw a suv on line, emailed about the availability and Norman contacted me right away. He was prompt and courteous in answering all my questions, and there were many. He got me a fair deal on my trade and in no time he delivered my new suv!! Thanks Starling and thanks Norman.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

Quick, excellent service and got a nice surprise with a lower final price than was originally quoted.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2023

When my wife and I knew that it was time to purchase a new car, she said to me “since you used to be salesman there years ago” who do you suggest we speak to?” That was easy, it was Norman. He secured our car, ordered it in, and treated us with respect and his honesty and straightforward approach is always comfortable and makes the experience very enjoyable. This is the way I remembered Norman being with everyone years ago- and it was a great reunion. See Norman when you’re ready!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

5 Stars for Starling Chevy. Everyone in there is super nice, and just want you to get a good deal and come back around the next time. Norman and Adam were absolute studs through the entire process. Not only because they’re handsome devils, but they were super helpful and sold me a truck for a better price than anywhere else I could find online. Even set me up with the service guys to have some extras installed for a good price. My new go-to dealership 🤙

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2023

We had a great experience working with Adam and Keith and Starling's sales team. They purchased my Lexus for a fair price and the transaction was easy to complete.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2023

I love my new Tahoe!!!!! I went in thinking I would buy a specific one from the website. Norman and manager Brad worked together to show me many options at different price points until they found the perfect brand new one for me. Norman texted and called to keep me updated as I waited for them to work their magic to get it to Mount Pleasant from Florida. It arrived and when I walked in to get it, Norman was as happy as I was. Great experience

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2023

Drove all the way from Columbia to purchase a certified, pre-owned 2017 Chevy Bolt. Tyler Rhinehart, along with the rest of the staff, went above and beyond expectation to get us a good deal on a great car. Starling Chevrolet has my vote of confidence for the foreseeable future. If I need a new car, I know where to go, and who to ask for!

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

Jason, Adam, and Rich made our car buying experience a total breeze and left such a great impression on my wife and me. I was dreading purchasing through a dealership initially but cannot emphasize enough how great these three were! They were extremely transparent, very kind and patient. This was the first time I have purchased a vehicle through a dealership and they were so helpful. No haggling necessary to land a great deal on an excellent vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

Norman Sasnett I walked in early in the morning and was greeted by a warm welcome. They worked with my terrible credit to get me in a vehicle and never pushed me into a car I didn’t want or could afford. The manager was super king and friendly. Went out of his way to call the bank to make sure I was able to get approved and even lowered the price of the car to make the deal go through. If I could recommend a dealership it would 100% be here. - Ruben Velazquez


Leave Us A Review